Thanksgiving Day

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanksgiving is always a happy time for my family. My mom has 4 siblings, and they all come to my grandparents’ home for every holiday. This time my mom’s first cousins joined us as well. My grandparents hosted 32 people in their home for a wonderful Thanksgiving meal, and my grandmother cooked it all.

I enjoyed capturing my family’s Thanksgiving day, but it was also a little distracting. The entire time I was worried about taking photographs instead of relaxing with my family. I also struggled with the lighting in my grandparents’ home. Their den area where most people hang out is rather dark. It took quite a few tries to capture a decent photo, and even then I wasn’t pleased.

These pictures will last forever, which I’m happy about. I will forever remember my family’s traditions and how special these holidays are to me. My family means a lot to me, and I am blessed to have them.

Leave a Reply

