Food for Thought

img_6175
A friend ordered a breakfast sandwich from Standard Pour Saturday afternoon in Dallas, Texas November 19, 2016. (SMU/MarySanfordMcClure)
img_6176
A friend ordered eggs and potatoes Saturday afternoon at Stand Pour in Dallas, Texas November 19. 2016. (SMU/MarySanfordMcClure)
img_6174
A friend ordered a breakfast sandwich from Standard Pour in Dallas, Texas Saturday November 19, 2016. (SMU/MarySanfordMcClure)

For this assignment, I decided to practice taking photographs of food because of our big Thanksgiving project coming up. We got a late lunch Saturday afternoon before the SMU football game, and this is what some people ordered.

I really like these photos because of the natural light. I think there is such beautiful light reflecting onto the dishes from a large door window behind our table. Each dish was illuminated perfectly. I didn’t have to photoshop the pictures at all because they were perfectly saturated.

I struggled deciding where to crop, so I just left the photographs as I took them. I know it is rather distracting having people in the background of the photographs, but I like having the sunflower in the frame.

Leave a Reply

